Research for the Bermuda Triangle is currently broadcasting froM LOS ANGELES.

UPCOMING Destination: Havana, cuba.

Exhibitions + Art Events That We've Attended (Ongoing)

Exhibitions + Art Events That We've Attended (Ongoing)

Exhibitions_Events Attended.jpeg

*All listings are in Beirut, Lebanon, unless otherwise mentioned.

Galerie 127 (Marrakech, Morocco)*
Exhibition of Galerie 127 artists who participated in the 2018 edition of Paris Photo at the Grand Palais
Saturday, December 22

BCK Art Gallery (Marrakech, Morocco)*
Abdelilah Raïs – Le Regard de l’autre
Solo Exhibition
Saturday, December 22

ARTLAB
Munir A. Abdallah – Fleeting Acts
Solo Exhibition
Wednesday, November 28

Sursock Musem
Artists on Art: Talks by Exhibiting Artists in the 33rd Salon d’Automne
Artist Talks
Thursday, November 15

Ashkal Alwan
Omar Mismar – Scripted Encounters, Oblique Gestures, Insatiable Translations
Artist Talk
Tuesday, November 13

Sursock Musem
33rd Salon d’Automne
Group Exhibition
Thursday, November 1

Beirut Art Center
Zineb Sedira – of words and stones
Solo Exhibition
Tuesday, October 30

Beirut Art Center
Video Works 2018
Screening
Tuesday, October 30

Ashkal Alwan
Francis McKee – The Centre Cannot Hold
Public Talk
Thursday, October 25

ARTLAB
Naji Raji – 86 Yarns
Solo Exhibition
Thursday, October 25

392rmeil393 Gallery
Elisabeth Kraus – Beelief.
Solo Exhibition
Tuesday, October 16

Garden of 392rmeil393 Gallery
Mohamad Khayata – Takhalli
Curated by Nelsy Massoud
Solo Exhibition
Thursday, October 11

Agial Art Gallery
Chaza Charafeddine – Maidames
Solo Exhibition
Thursday, October 11

ARTLAB
Annie Kurkdjian – A Corps Perdu
Solo Exhibition
Thursday, October 4

Darat al Funun (Amman, Jordan)*
Truth is black, write over it with a mirage’s light.
Group Exhibition
Tuesday, October 2

Beirut Art Fair
International Contemporary Art Fair
Sunday, September 23

Beirut Museum of Art + STUDIOCUR/ART (Tripoli, North Lebanon)*
Rashid Karami International Fair + Citadel of Tripoli
Cycles of Collapsing Progress
Curated by Karina El Helou
Group Exhibition
Saturday, September 22

Ashkal Alwan
Akram Zaatari – Against Photography
Public Talk
Friday, September 21

Beirut Art Center
Daniele Genadry – Slow Light
Marie Voignier – International Tourism (Staging Real Life)
Solo Exhibitions
Friday, September 21

Marfa' Projects
Caline Aoun, Hera Büyüktaşçıyan, Dala Nasser, + Zoë Paul – That is Water, That is Earth
Curated by Mari Spirito
Group Exhibition
Thursday, September 20

Sursock Museum
Past Disquiet
Curated by Kristine Khouri + Rasha Salti
Curators’ Tour
Thursday, September 20

Sursock Museum
Paula Barreiro López – “The Tricontinental Effect: Guerrilla Tactics, Solidarity, and Artistic Activism in the Global Cold War”
Talk
Monday, September 17

Dar el-Nimer for Arts and Culture
Josef Koudelka – The Wall / Beirut
Solo Exhibition
Wednesday, September 12

The Big Day

The Big Day